Positivitea

I’ve got to admit, I’m finding it really hard to get my head back in the game. I thought I’d do a bit of reflecting about how March went for me, but that may not have been the best idea. Out of 31 days I spent 27 of those on plan and I managed to lose about 12 lbs. The four I spent off plan undid every last ounce of that hard work and I’m ending the month at exactly the same weight I was at the beginning of it. Normally for me, it really is ‘quick on, quick off’ but this week my fat is being extra stubborn. Which I shouldn’t know because I shouldn’t be weighing myself daily BUT I AM. Oh dear me!

HOWEVER…

I’m working extra hard to look at the positives, which began with a bit of retail therapy. I reward myself with a little enamel pin for every half stone I lose, but a couple of days ago I decided to break tradition and bought myself a ‘positivitea’ pin, just as a little treat for myself. It’s a reminder to find the best in every situation and that we don’t just need a pat on the back when the scales go down, we deserve it for so much more than that.

I was super bored at work last night as I was stuck in a quiet area all by myself with nobody to talk to, so I let my mind go for a little wander. I started to remember this time last year, when if I got too hot I’d keep wearing my fleece because it was an extra ‘security blanket’ to hide under. Last night though I took it off without even thinking about it, and it was hours later before I realised the significance of that. I also remember the last time I ordered work uniform. It was a while ago, and I ordered stuff I knew would be too small as I was ashamed to order in a bigger size. We got new order forms this week though, and I’m so looking forward to replacing the clothes that now drown me. I cannot describe the feeling of handing over the form to my manager and not caring if he looked at my waist size. I’m bloody proud!

This morning I did a little top-up shop in Asda because last night I had sauteéd kale and it was seriously delicious. I now have a giant bag of the stuff which should keep me going for, um, two days maybe? The first couple of days being back on plan was really difficult but I’ve fallen in love with healthy food again now, which makes it a helluva lot easier.

Speaking of food I think it’s time to go and get some!

Thanks for reading,

Hayley x

 

3 thoughts on “Positivitea

  1. If you want my humble opinion get rid of your home scales or give them to your brother to look after. Tell him even if you plead and beg not to give them back.

    The only scales that really matter are the ones at your group. When you step on those you’re not alone and there will be people around to give you perspective.

    I dont own any scales at home – partially because I couldn’t find a pair that would weigh me a year ago – but mostly because the concept of daily weighing was invented by the same people who say climate change doesn’t exist, sugar isn’t addictive and cigarettes make you look cool.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

