Full Disclosure

I’ve been craving bad food lately and I really, really tried to be sensible about it. Last Thursday I had a Flexi-Syn day, ending the day on 66 Syns. I didn’t feel wonderful, but still in control. I thought I had a handle on things! Then… I don’t actually know what happened. It wasn’t emotional eating, I think I just had an adult tantrum. It just felt like me stamping my foot and screaming ‘I WANT IT!’ So I had it, and my home weigh-in (I’m totally chickening out of group today) shows a gain of 12 lbs as a result of four days of eating ice cream and takeaways. Well, that is the consequence of my actions and I must simply pay the price. Carrying on down this route is absolutely not an option, so today after an epic sleep to set me up for the work week it’s time to get back all the focus and positivity that I have lost. It didn’t just go away though, I let it slide. I’m still 4 stone down on my original start weight, so I need to get those scales moving in the right direction again. I can do it. I WILL DO IT.

Part of me does want to go to group, but the other part of me has noticed (and so have others out there) how there seems to be a huge emphasis on the numbers at Slimming World lately. In fact I’ve already been thinking about having a word with my consultant. Every week when she calls out my loss she always points out the fairly large amount I’ve lost and the short amount of time I’ve done it in, and I always feel like I have to explain to the people with small losses that it’s not as simple as that. I do have big losses when I stick to it, but that’s because I have a lot of weight to lose. And when I do gain, I gain big too. As you can see. I think it would help some people to see the other side of the coin but I just can’t face it.

Instead I’ve made myself a cup of coffee and before I get started for the day I’m going to catch up with the bloggers and YouTuber’s I’ve been avoiding, read the latest Slimming World magazine, and get moving. I haven’t done any exercise since Friday and that’s really not going to help matters!

The next blog is going to be full of good news and positivity.

Thank you for sitting through this one!

Hayley x

3 thoughts on “Full Disclosure

Leave a Reply

