Anticipation 

I’m starting this blog post waiting for the Slimming World queue to go down. I would be in the queue, but my fellow members have queued themselves into a corner so it’s not actually possible at the moment. As ever though it’s lovely to see so many people here. Slimming World is the way! 

It’s typical that there’s such a huge queue today though. The one week where I haven’t had a single sneak peek and I have to wait even longer to get my results. Have I managed to lose half a pound to get my 4 stone award? Only time will tell… 

In the meantime I’m just reflecting on how February has gone. It’s been a little up and down (well quite a lot down if I’m honest) and I’ve had a few struggles, but for 24 days out of the month I was completely on plan. 

In March I’m aiming to stay on plan every single day, no matter what, mainly because I really want my 5 stone award before I go on the work’s night out in May.

Wait, is that the end of the queue in sight? Nope, false alarm! But now they have switched direction and are queuing out the door… 

45 minutes later… 


I did it! I lost 3 lbs and got my 4 stone award! Plus there’s only 4.5 lbs to go to the next award – and I will have that by the end of March. I’m over the moon!

In addition to that I found out I was Slimmer of the Month for January and I had no idea! As the Slimmer of the Month for February and Slimmer of the Week this week hadn’t stayed I was given the fruit basket. I’m running a little low on supplies so I could kiss the person who put a sweet potato in there! 


I’m now home and dinner is on the go, so I have to keep this short and sweet as I have work soon. 

Thanks for reading,

Hayley x 

Leave a Reply

