Posh Shopping

I decided to give Ocado a try this week (which is purely an online supermarket, just in case you’re in the minority of people who has never had a leaflet fall out of their Slimming World mag!) 

To be honest, the actual shopping part was a bit of a pain in the bum because there’s just so much to choose from. The veg did seem a little on the expensive side but my order was delivered this morning and I’ve got to admit- it was a lot better quality than the stuff I’m used to. I also got a couple of Slimming World-friendly bits that Tesco don’t deliver online (at least not to my area) such as Meridian Free From pesto, Liberto vegetarian paté, Ohso chocolate and Quorn gammon steaks. If money was no object and I had the freezer space I would have bought a lot more. The fanciest bit of all though is that on your receipt everything is listed in order of how quickly it will go off, so you can see at a glance what you need to eat first. That is SO handy, as when I’m Food Optimising I’m forever trying to eat the fresh stuff as quickly as possible before it goes off (and forever going to the shops to top up again). I’ll probably get an Ocado shop about once a month from now on, as it’s the most convenient stockist I’ve found for the higher-welfare eggs that I like to get. Having said that, this week I’ll be experimenting with vegan egg replacer so we’ll see how that goes. It is syn free so it’s worth a try, and apparently one packet can replace 66 eggs! We’ll see how true that is in practice though…

It’s nearly time for me to get ready for weigh-in but I’ve had to ditch my lightest weighing-in outfit (shock, horror!) due to the iron packing up. Well, it didn’t actually break to be fair, it just turns the power to the whole house off thanks to our newly installed circuit breaker. It’s a bit scary that we’ve been using a dodgy iron all this time with the risk of electrocution, but to be honest I avoid ironing at all costs so the risk to me personally was minimal! Instead I actually weighed another top that I have on the kitchen scales, one which doesn’t need ironing, and it’s only a few grams heavier than my normal top. It’s going to be a gain anyway so I really don’t know what I’m worried about!

I’m actually feeling very positive about this week and I’m looking forward to learning what the damage is so that I can properly move on. I’ve got loads of speed food in the fridge, I’ve already done 6,000 steps towards my daily goal, work should be a doddle… all is right with the world again, at least in my world I should say. And if I believed in tempting fate then I’d be seriously asking for trouble!

So, off to group I go. I’ll update again in a couple of hours…

Well the results are in and I managed to LOSE weight! I’m totally over the moon for losing half a pound. A loss is a loss after all!  

That teeny half a pound that means I’m still going in the right direction and that I only need another measly half a pound to get my 4 st award.

It was a very interesting group this evening because I’m not the only one who has struggled this week. We were able to give each other some really valuable support and advice  After all that’s what it’s all about. And it made me feel that at least something good has come from my fall from the wagon. 

This was my post-group celebratory dinner – completely on plan Quorn Southern Fried Bites, chips, salad and only 7 syns harmed. 

Cheers to a week being 100% on plan! 

Hayley x 
 

Leave a Reply

