On Form

Finally, finally, this horrible cold is on its way out and I can breathe through both nostrils at the same time! This morning I was still feeling a bit sorry for myself and even started to write a blog post. But I was boring myself just writing it so I’m pleased I stopped, discarded that post and carried on with my day.

In the morning I got out in the garden and took a few pictures. There isn’t a huge amount going on at the moment but I reckon the daffodils will be out in another couple of days, so on Sunday I’m going to get down to the local nature park to see what’s new since I was last there.

I did get one garden shot I was happy with of this little sprouting sycamore seed, and it was lucky I did because the sun disappeared ten seconds later and I haven’t seen it since.

Later on a friend popped in for a cuppa and a quick natter then I sat down and consciously tried to get my focus back, at least when it comes to weight loss. And what do you know, it actually worked. I feel so much more in control than I did just one day ago!

Since it’s a Monday it’s the ideal time for a proper fresh start so I got off my backside and started walking. I’ve also upped my step goal from 10,500 a day to 12,000, which I smashed before dinner time.

I gave some real thought to some events I’m looking forward to which I’d somehow put to the back of mind, even though I’m excited about them. I’ve now firmly associated them in my mind with my weight loss and have pinned a list of them on the wall to make sure I don’t forget again.

One is the new haircut I’m having on the 11th of March and another is a work’s night out on the 1st of May.

There’s not much I can do between now and the haircut but I’d really like to get my 4 st award before I go. What with my four off-plan days and skipping last week’s weigh in I won’t know until tomorrow how far away that particular goal is. But I don’t have long to wait until I find out, for better or worse!

As for the work event I’d like to lose another 1.5 st between now and then. I have a lovely dress that has a built in cape (it is as awesome as it sounds) that should fit me now but doesn’t. At the moment it sticks to my tummy in a really unflattering way, but by May I reckon it’ll fit perfectly.

I suppose the moral of the story is that I felt pretty crappy this morning but chose to be in a good mood and eventually it only went and bloody worked! If a grumpy cow like me can do that then who knows what else is possible?

Dinner today was absolutely marvellous- it’s amazing how much easier it is to enjoy something when you can taste it. The best part was the fried onions (hidden under the Linda McCartney sausages) that were all crispy and caramelised even though they were only done in Fry Light.

Dessert was even better with two of my favourite things- The Collective Russian Fudge yoghurt (5.5 syns) and a YooMoo frozen yoghurt lolly (3.5 syns). I think I have gone half a syn over today because I had a brain parp and put milk in my coffee by accident but I can live with that.

I will post again after getting weighed tomorrow. Part of me is dreading the scales, but the other part of me is looking forward to seeing all the people I missed last week. I really don’t think I’d do half as well without them!

Thanks for reading,

Hayley x

3 thoughts on “On Form

Leave a Reply

