Small Gains

Well it had to happen sooner or later. I’ve just been to weigh in and I’ve had my first gain in ten weeks, though thankfully it was only a measly half a pound. The five other days I was actually on plan this week thankfully made a difference. 

At the moment I am experiencing some pretty intense cravings for chocolate and pizza, but I  resisting. I have work tonight so I went for a little nap before group and as I woke up the first thing on my mind was ordering a takeaway to have tonight so I have the rest of the week to burn it off. Then I (metaphorically) kicked myself and realised that was a terrible idea. 

Then I decided to take the car to group, and after another mental kicking I changed my mind, got my coat and gloves on and got moving. 


There weren’t many people about that’s for sure, but I did see two people jogging. Now that is dedication! 

When I got to group I was surprised (and happy) to see that so many people had turned up and although we didn’t have a usual Image Therapy session it seems that there were still a few losses and most people had managed to keep their gains on the small side. 

I’m planning to start off the new year with a nice loss that gets rid of my little gain and then some. It’s weird to think that all of my weigh-ins for 2016 are now done. 

Now I just have a 3-day New Years weekend to survive then I’m home and dry. Until Easter that is… 

Leave a Reply

