Day 1 of Many

Today has been perfectly, deliciously on plan, with a total of 12.5 syns used. The only food not pictured is an extra apple, a Yoomoo frozen yoghurt lolly and a cup of black coffee. 

Weirdly, I enjoyed all of this more than any Christmas food. I kind of wish I’d just had an all day breakfast rather than Christmas lunch. I’m not sure what the family would have made of that though! 

I’m already looking forward to the new year as I just love a fresh start. Although I love the Christmas lights and decorations I’m looking forward to packing them all up and having everything look clean and uncluttered again. 

I’ve already been making my list of things I want to do in the coming year. They aren’t particularly adventurous but if you don’t consciously make an effort to do things you blink and before you know it, it’s 2018! 

Top of my list is a new wardrobe and haircut which I reckon I will do about June time, but hopefully sooner if I can. I want to do this after another two and bit stone off, so you never know I could be doing this around May time or perhaps before if I really smash it out. Fingers crossed. 

I need to make the effort to get out and about on some walks in the local country parks as it’s something I really miss. It’s just not something I’ve been comfortable doing on my own (partly because I’m a little paranoid about being attacked!) but I need to get over that and not rely on other people in order to go for an nice walk. In fact I’ve just been on Amazon and ordered myself a ‘Personal Attack Alarm’ which would hopefully scare off would-be attackers, so now there’s no excuse. Not even the cold, I’ll just wear my thermals. 

Now I’m going to continue a very lazy Boxing Day in front of the TV and try not to think about the dreaded weigh in tomorrow evening! 

Leave a Reply

